Lasers – Not Just For Darth Vader Anymore

Posted: May 17, 2011 in Dentist
Tags: , , , ,

I love technology and all the new and improved uses for the technology in dentistry today.  It was my pleasure to have a hygiene visit yesterday with Ivan – one of the hygienists we have here at Aristo Dental.  Like all our patients, Ivan educated me on the Laser Bacterial Reduction that we offer our patients.  I even learned a thing or two, including the fact that many cold sores, canker sores, or lesions can be treated with the laser.  Wow!!! – That will prevent pain.  Watching the Video of the procedure opened my eyes to the wonderful world of lasers in the dental field.  I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

